Life

So you lovely little things voted on twitter for what you’d like my next blog to be about, strangely enough you picked life. Considering all I do is tweet about being stressed I’m not entirely sure why, but here is a little update about everything happening with me!

I’ll give you the basics. As you all know from my previous post, my mum has cancer and the last three weeks have been complete whirlwind. Mums operation went well and she’s now on a very slow and painful recovery, we won’t be receiving the results for another month or so. Until then we are completely in the dark as to whether the cancer has gone or not. There’s been other family issues, due to the stress of everything but we’re hoping these issues can be resolved ASAP!
Now can we just stop and take a look at that previous paragraph, it’s so depressing it makes me laugh. People are gobsmacked when they ask how things are. How many things can happen all at once!? Apparently, this is an easy thing for my family! My life is a bit of a joke at the moment, the amount of things happening is unreal. Still, each day is another step forward.

Besides all the drama, I’d say my life was pretty good before illness struck the family. 2016 was a bad year for me in many ways but it also brought some new people into my life who I will treasure for as long as I can. 2017 started a million times better, a new relationship, plans and adventures with friends, more hours at work, so more money! Things have had to change slightly but these people have given me more support than I possibly could have asked for. I have new goals and ideas for the rest of the year, starting with the gym. My life pretty much revolved around it at one point, but sometimes some things are just way more important.

These last few weeks between finding out mums results and her operation have been the hardest and most stressful, trying to juggle work, caring for mum, bringing up my pup, gym and then having a social life. It’s been practically impossible! Caring for mum has proven harder in some ways than others, yes taking on all the household chores has been hard and no I can’t keep up with it like she does! What I’ve really found hard is the emotional side of this.

Anyway, enough with the depressing parts of my life and onto things a little more positive! For those of you who don’t know, in November last year I bought myself a husky puppy, possibly the craziest animal I’ve ever come face to face with. We’ve had a husky before, but nothing like my Luna. Yes, I know, I called her Luna. I didn’t realise it was THE dog name of 2016, it started because I’m a huge Luna Lovegood fan but then it became more of a ‘you’re such a loon dog’ and therefore we decided Luna, short of lunatic was the perfect name for our little munchkin. She has been a god send and a complete nightmare over the last few months. She’s now six months old with the sass of 6 year old! She is literally 13 going on 30, no joke. She will not do anything if she doesn’t want to, she rules the roost. She’s incredibly hard work but I wouldn’t change her for the world because when she’s good, she’s my perfect little angel. The rest of the time, I try not to think about how naughty she is!

Luna

I’m looking forward to a year of working hard to get to where I want to be. I’m focused on trying to change the way I eat and think about food but with a treat meal here and there. I’m going to start training differently and really focusing on the goal body I want. My aim this year is to be healthy, to clear my skin from imperfections, to lose the unhealthy excess fat I have left from the first half of my weightless journey. To stop feeling so exhausted, by getting more SLEEP! Find myself with a more positive attitude towards everything, especially after all the stress I’ve faced the last three months.

I have a new relationship, which is so overly perfect sometimes I have to pinch myself to even believe it. We are literally best friends, we get on so well. The banter is next level hilarious, he makes me laugh so much. I honestly cannot remember The last time someone made me feel this special! He makes all the bad things disappear and I am completely and 100% happy knowing I have him in my life!

So apart from all the drama that’s happened through March, life is pretty good. I’m trying to focus on the positives and look forward to the adventures that await me. I will try and post updates about mum as I know that my previous post ‘The C Word’ has been my most popular blog post to date.

If you guys want to know more about anything that I have mentioned in this post then leave your comments here or via Twitter – @daisyrudge and Facebook

Leave a Reply

