Hey you, I’m back!

So it’s been quite a while since I last did a blog post, who am I kidding it’s been forever! I afraid I have no real excuses, other than the fact I’m an adult and have to work. Is that good enough? I doubt it..

Anyway, since I last blogged I’ve had some time to do some different things and meet some different people. It’s also reminded me of my passion for writing, whether I may be good at it or not. I have some exciting plans for the rest of the summer and I intend to blog as frequently as possible.

I have some blog posts lined up that I’m pretty sure you guys are going to love reading about. Back in May I went to Body Power Expo and I’ll be throwing back to town and talking about how awesome my day was. I’ve been to some new places, I have another job alongside Starbucks. I’m also going on holiday to Zante in September and would love to hear anyones recommendations of places to see. I will also be doing a 5K mud run in three weeks for Cancer Research and would put a link to my just giving page at the end of this post.

I’m trying to do new and exciting things and make up for the first few months where all I did was worry about my mum’s health. By the way, I’m sure you’re all wondering how she is! She’s doing great, definitely on the road to recovery! She is brighter and getting stronger by the day and is still over the moon with the outcome of being cancer free!

Life is about living and cherishing every moment you have, so enjoy reading my posts. (Even if half of them are just me having a complete waffle about some random topic.)

As mentioned, after everything I’ve been through with mum over the last few months I’ve decided to try to raise some cash. So if you want to sponsor me, every pound raised for Cancer Research helps change someones life for the better. Please donate here to make a difference!

You’ll be hearing from me again soon!

Leave a Reply

